

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Ladakh Affairs Department Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar

Jammu ,the 23 April, 2018

SRO Whereas, the Government vide notification SRO 186 dated 23.04.2014 has called upon the 14 Thiksay constituencies to elect the new councilor for conduct of Bye-Election, LAHDC, Leh.

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Rule 12 of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (Election) Rules, 1995 the Government hereby fix the following dates/time for purpose of the said rule:-

1. Date from which nomination can be made	01-05-2018
2. Last date for filing nominations	15-05-2018
3. Date for scrutiny of nominations	16-05-2018
4. Last date for withdrawal of nominations	18-05-2018
5. Date on which Poll shall, if necessary, be take	n 04-06-2018
6. Date of Counting	07-06-2018
7. Date before which the Election shall be Completed	10-06-2018

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Secretary to Government, Ladakh Affairs Department

Dated:-23-04-2018

NO; LA (A)11/2018 Copy to the 1. All Financial Commissioners---

- 2 Joint Secretary, Department of J&K Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner Secretaries/Secretaries to Government J&K.
- 4 Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K
- 5. Principal Secretary to HEG.

- 10 m

- 6. Chief electoral Officer, J&K Jammu.
- 7. Secretary to Government Law Justice & Parliamentary Affairs, J&K Government, Jammu.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 9. Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDC, Leh.
- 10 Director Information, J&K Government for information and n/action.
- 11. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu for publication in Govt. Gazette.
- 12. Pvt. Secretary to Hon'ble Minister for Ladakh affairs Department
- 13. Pvt. Secretary to Chief Secretary J&K Government.
- 14. Pvt. Secretary to CEC/Chairman, LAHDC, Leh.