

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Ladakh Affairs Department. Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar.

Jammu, the 2309 April, 2018

SROIG Whereas, the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh elected Chief Executive Councilor after the elections were held on 19-02-2018 and a vacancy has accrued due to death of former Chief Executive Councilor, who was elected from 14- Thiksay Constituency LAHDC, Leh.

Whereas, the Government has decided to conduct Bye-Election to the 14-Thiksay Constituency LAHDC, Leh to elect a new Councilor in accordance with the provisions of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council Act, 1997.

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Rule 11 of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Councils (Election) Rules,1995, the Government hereby call upon the 14- Thiksay constituencies notified vide notification SRO 135 dated:-31-05-1995, 14-Thiksay to elect the member for the purpose of constituting the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

X4:2314 Secretary to Ladakh Affairs Department Dated:- 23-04-2018

NO: LA (A)11/2018 Copy to the 1. All Financial Commissioners ---

- 2. Joint Secretary, Department of J&K Affairs, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner Secretaries/Secretaries to Government J&K.
- 4. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K
- 5. Principal Secretary to HEG.

al south of

- 6. Chief electoral Officer, J&K Jammu.
- Secretary to Government Law Justice & Parliamentary Affairs, J&K Government, Jammu.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 9. Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDC, Leh.
- 10. Director Information, J&K Government for information and n/action.
- 11. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu for publication in Govt. Gazette.
- 12. Pvt. Secretary to Hon'ble Minister for Ladakh affairs Department
- 13. Pvt. Secretary to Chief Secretary J&K Government.
- 14. Pvt. Secretary to CEC/Chairman, LAHDC, Leh.