

GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR DEPARTMENT OF FOREST, ECOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT, SRINAGAR.

Notification

Srinagar, the 16th July, 2018

SRO 312 .- In exercise of powers conferred by section 4 of the Water (Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, and in supersession of notification SRO-270 dated 02nd of September, 2014, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby direct that the Jammu and Kashmir State Pollution Control Board shall consist of the following; namely:-

1	Chairman Shri. B. Siddhartha Kumar	Chairman
---	---------------------------------------	----------

z	Administrative Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department	Member
3	Administrative Secretary, Industries & Commerce Department	Member
4,	Administrative Secretary, Transport Department	
5.	Director, Department of Environment, Ecology and Remote Sensing	Member
6.	Additional Secretary, Department of Forests, Environment & Ecology, J&K	Member

Persons from amongst the local authorities function within the state.

7	Commissioner, Jammu Municipal Corporation, Jammu	Member
8.	Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation, Srinagar	Member
9.	Director, Fisheries Department	Member
10.	Managing Director, Horticulture Produce Marketing & Processing Corporation Ltd (HPMC)	Member
11.	Vice Chairman, Lakes & Waterways Development Authority	Member

Persons representing the Companies/ Corporations of the State Government

12	Managing Director, J&K SIDCO	Member
13.	Managing Director, J&K SICOP	Member

Non-officials representing the interest of agriculture, fishery, industry and trade

14	A Representative from SKUAST Jammu to be nominated by Vice Chairman SKUAST Jammu.	Member
15.	President, Chamber of Commerce & Industry Jammu	Member
16.	President, Federation of Chamber of Industries, Kashmir.	Member

Member Secretary

17.	Shri. B.M. Sharma, IFS	Member
		Secretary

The terms of appointment of these members shall be regulated by section 5 of the Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974.

By order of the Governor.

Sd/-

(Saurabh Bhagat) IAS

Commissioner/ Secretary to Government Department of Forest, Ecology & Environment

No: FST/PCB/12/2011

Dated 16.07.2018

Copy to the:-

- 1. Financial Commissioner
- 2. Principal Secretary to Government
- 3. Commissioner/Secretary to Government
- 4. Divisional Commissioner (Kashmir /Jammu.
- Secretary to Government
- 6. Chairman, State Pollution Control Board, J&K Srinagar.
- 7. Director, Environment Ecology & Remote Sensing Department J&K Srinagar.
- 8. Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Board, Srinagar.
- 9. Vice Chairman, Jammu Development Authority
- 10. Vice Chairman, Srinagar Development Authority

11.Director, Industries Department, Srinagar/Jammu

12.All Deputy Commissioners

13. Vice Chairman, Lakes & Waterways Development Authority.

14.Commissioner, Jammu Municipal Corporation,

15.Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation.

- 16.Director Information Department
- 17.Managing Director, SIDCO.
- 18. Managing Director, SICOP.
- 19.General Manager, Government Press for publishing in the Government Gazette.
- 20.Officer on Special Duty with Advisor (K) for information of Hon'ble Advisor.
- 21.Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to Government Forest, Environment and Ecology Department for information of Commissioner/Secretary.
- 22. President, Housing Boat Owners Association Kashmir.
- 23.President, Chamber of Commerce & Industries, Jammu.
- 24.President, Federation of Chamber of Industries, Kashmir.
- 25.Stock File / concerned file.

Ramfinh

Additional Secretary to Government Department of Forest, Ecology and Environment.

