

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Labour & Employment Department Civil Secretariat, Srinagar

Notification

264

July, 2018

Srinagar, the

SR 326 In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section (3) of section 1 of the Jammu and Kashmir Shops and Establishments Act, 1966 (XXXIX of 1966), the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby appoint 1st March, 2018 as the date on which the said Act shall come into force in the areas specified below:

| Jammu Division: | |
|-----------------|---|
| Districts | Area |
| Jammu | Area from Bye Pass Nagrota to Sainik School Nagrota and establishments located on both sides of highway from Nagrota to Bantalab |
| | Mirpur, Pallanwala, Naryana, Soul, Paharuwala, Kalith and Salianwali including shops that are located both sides of highway. |
| | Salehar, Chakrohi, Rethana Morh Chatha to R.S. Pura both sides of highway, |
| | Bajalta, Jajjarkotli, Dansal, Nagrota to Jajjarkotli & Establishments falling on both sides of highway from Bandu rakh road Kunjwani to Makhanpur road. Area of Manwal town falling within the jurisdiction of Jammu District. |
| | Akhnoor to new bridge Akhnoor, main road Akhnoor to Jourian Pallanwalla, Singal, Sohal, Kaleeth, Salanwala, Paroli, Poonch road upto Tanda, Chowki Chora |
| | Ghow Manhasain, Shama Chak, Kana Chak, Mishriwala, Bathindi, Raipur (Satwari), Gadi Garh, Kot Bhalwal to Ambgarota Shops & Establishments falling on both sides of road from Ambgrota to Akhnoor Town. |
| Samba | Jatwal (Sandhbari) to Samba and surroundings areas. |

Supwal and Barian, Swankha more to Thandi Khu, Jakh town and
Surrounding areas Riya more, Tarore to Patli More, Sarore Adda,
Sarore Adda to Bari Barhmana.RambanNashri, Peera, Chanderkote, Dharmound, Karool, Seri, Almorre,
Khari, Ramsoo, Ukheral, Magerlpte, Achlana, Kaskoot, Gund

Kharpora, Batni, Tanger, Senabati, Battery Chasma, Safa Pani to Shaitani Nallah on both sides of National Highway.

| | Majalta Town, Panchari, Jakhani to Chenani on both sides national Highway, |
|---|---|
| | Jib more to Thathi, Rembal to Tikri, Flata Tikri Chaas, Jagand Morh to Jangoo, Gordi. |
| Kathua | Nagrota Gujroo, Mahanpur. |
| Reasi | Bhambla and Pouni Towns |
| Rajouri | Rajouri Town: Thandi Kassi, Murad Pur, Palma, Badoon, Darh Morh, Dhannii Dhar, Lamberi, Soit, Manjakote, Shadra Shareef |
| Poonch | Loran, Wawjian, Challas, Khabatter, Kheri Jarmara, Bufflia Lassana, Ari, Jugal, Mankote, Gursai nalla. |
| Doda | Assar, Ramgarh, Baggar, Jathi, Malhori, Khehani on NHIB bo sides of Batote-Kishtwar NHIB road. |
| | Goha, Sarak (Marmat) and Hambal |
| | Pranno, Malnai (Berrary), Bhalla, Malothi, Seri, Meota, Dradho Marnoo, Jursari, Amiranagar, Sarna, Gatha, Udrana, Kotli, Chanot Chakka, Upper and Lower Dabdum Sungli, Sartingal, Bhall Ghatimore and Chinta. |
| | Kastigarh, Bhagwah, Bijarni, Dessa, Shat, Mohalla, Gunda, Bagl Bharth, Donadi, Kahra, Bathri, Gandoh (Bhalessa), Kilhotra Gawari, Jangalwar, Phagsoo, Thallela, Bhella, Puneja, Chiralla |
| Kishtwar | Kuleed, Zalna, Wasar, Beerwar, Padyarna, Galhar, Sangrambar Matta Sarkot, Hatta, Poochal, Palmar, Shalimar, Sarthal, Kand Hasti, Drabshalla, Dunadi Cheerhar, Binoon, Nali, Bunjwa Patnazi, Kither, Gulabgarh, Atholi, Patharnaki, Mugal Maida |
| | Dedpeth, Chatroo, Chingam, Passarkot, Dachhan, Nowpac Manwah Inshan Aftee |
| Kashmir Div | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. |
| Kashmir Div Districts | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. |
| | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. ision: |
| Districts | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. ision: Area |
| Districts Srinagar | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. ision: Area Full District (within the territorial jurisdiction of District Srinagar) All areas within the Muncipal limits of Ganderbal. Youngoora, Repora, Khurhama, Dab, Chinduna, Fatehpor Walwar Dursuma, Wasan, Tullamulla, Theeru, Lar, Watlar, Wakur |
| Districts Srinagar | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. ision: Area Full District (within the territorial jurisdiction of District Srinagar) All areas within the Muncipal limits of Ganderbal. Youngoora, Repora, Khurhama, Dab, Chinduna, Fatehpor Waliwar Dursuma, Wasan, Tullamulla, Theeru, Lar, Watlar, Wakur Manasbal, Margund, Gund, Kullan, Gangangeer. Diver, Khurhama, Kuligam, Zachaldare, Supernaghama, Guzriy, Meelyal, Harae, Harre, Laderwan, Panzgam, Kralgund, Kalaroo Machil Schoolara, Keran, Hanga, Qalamachakala, Wadipor |
| Districts Srinagar Ganderbal | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. ision: Area Full District (within the territorial jurisdiction of District Srinagar) All areas within the Muncipal limits of Ganderbal. Youngoora, Repora, Khurhama, Dab, Chinduna, Fatehpor Walwar Dursuma, Wasan, Tullamulla, Theeru, Lar, Watlar, Wakur |
| Districts Srinagar Ganderbal Kupwara | Marwah, Inshan, Aftee. ision: Area Full District (within the territorial jurisdiction of District Srinagar) All areas within the Muncipal limits of Ganderbal. Youngoora, Repora, Khurhama, Dab, Chinduna, Fatehpor Waliwar Dursuma, Wasan, Tullamulla, Theeru, Lar, Watlar, Wakur Manasbal, Margund, Gund, Kullan, Gangangeer. Diver, Khurhama, Kuligam, Zachaldare, Supernaghama, Guzriy, Meelyal, Harae, Harre, Laderwan, Panzgam, Kralgund, Kalaroo Machil Schoolara, Keran, Hanga, Qalamachakala, Wadipor Qalambad, Askhnpora, Shani, Langate, Aloosa, Tarathpora. |

| Bandipora | Shahgund Hajin, Naninara Sumbal, Ajas, Arin, Chattibandy, Onagam, Quil, Nadihal, Dawar Gurez |
|-----------|--|
| Budgam | Chattergam Khanda, Bhoogam, Gundpora, Watherhail, Watherhad. |
| Kulgam | Devsar, Showgam, Mohmadpora, Budgam, Ashmuji, Mir Bazar. |
| Pulwama | Hall, Arihal, Galander Pampora, Tahab, Lassipora, Shadimarg, Rahmoo, Muran, Kiol, Pinglina, Lajoora, Malangpora, Satoora Tral, Aripal Tral, Rathsuna Tral. |
| Leh | Kharu, Nubra, Khaltsi |
| Kargil | Zanskar Sub Div. Sankoo and Taisura, Shargole & Shakar Chicktan |

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Shailendra Kumar), IAS Principal Secretary to the Government,

Dated -26-07-2018

No.L&E/Lab/54/2014

Copy to the -

- 1 Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Shram Shakti Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Governor, J&K.
- 3. All Administrative Secretaries.
- 4. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 5. Secretary, Legislative Assembly/Council.
- 6. All Heads of Departments.
- Director Information, J&K, Srinagar with the request to publish the notification in leading english dailies one each from Jammu/Kashmir.
- 8 All Deputy Commissioners/District Development Commissioners.
- General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar for its publication in the next issue of the Government Gazette.
- 10. Private Secretary to Advisor (K) to Governor, J&K.
- Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Labour and Employment Department.
- 12. SRO file (w.2.s c)
- 13 Stock file

(Dr. Ilfan Ali Khan)KAS Under Secretary to the Government

