

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Transport Department Civil Secretariat Jammu/Kashmir.

Notification

Srinagar, the 1st October, 2018

SRO445, - In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Jammu and Kashmir State Road Safety Council Act, 2018 (Act No. V of 2018), the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby constitute "The Jammu and Kashmir State Road Safety Council" comprising the following; namely:-

1.	Advisor to Hon'ble Governor, J&K, I/C Transport Department	Chairman
2.	Chief Secretary, J&K	Vice Chairman
3.	Director General of Police, J&K	Member
4,	Administrative Secretary, Home Department.	Member
5.	Administrative Secretary, Finance Department	Member
6.	Administrative Secretary, Housing & Urban Dev. Department	Member
7.	Administrative Secretary, Health and Medical Education Department	Member
8.	Administrative Secretary, Planning & Development Department	Member
9.	Administrative Secretary, PW(R&B) Department	Member
10.	Administrative Secretary, Transport Department	Member
11.	Administrative Secretary, School Education Department	Member
12.	Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir	Member
13	Divisional Commissioner, Jammu	Member
14.	Chairman Pollution Control Board, J&K	Member
15.	Inspector General of Police (Traffic), J&K	Member
16.	Inspector General of Police, Kashmir	Member
17.	Inspector General of Police, Jammu	Member
18.	Regional Officer/Director NHAI, J&K, Jammu	Member
19.	Director Health Service, Jammu	Member
20.	Director Health Service, Kashmir	Member
21.	Chief Engineer, PW(R&B), Jammu	Member
22.	Chief Engineer, PW(R&B), Kashmir	Member
23.	Chief Engineer, PMGSY, Jammu	Member
24.	Chief Engineer, PMGY, Kashmir	Member
25	Chief Engineer, Mugal Road	Member

o moon

26.	Chief Engineer, BRO, J&K, Jammu	Member
27.	Chief Engineer, Project Sampark	Member
28.	Chief Engineer, Project Beacon	Member
29.	Chief Engineer, Project Vijayak	Member
30.	Chief Engineer, Project Himank	Member
31	Managing Director, J&K SRTC	Member
32.	Transport Commissioner, J&K	Member- Secretary

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir

(Dr. Asgar Hassan Samoon) IAS Principal Secretary to Government Transport Department Dated:-01 -10-2018

No. TR-172/MVD/2015-II

Copy to the:-

- Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, Government of India, Parivahan Bhawan-I, Parliament Street, New Delhi-110001.
- Secretary, Supreme Court Committee on Road Safety, Room No. 249, Vigyan Bhawan Annexe, Maulana Azad Road, New Delhi-110001
- Chief Secretary, J&K.
- Financial Commissioner to Government, Housing & Urban Development Department.
- 5. Transport Commissioner, J&K, Srinagar.
- Director General of Police, J&K, Srinagar.
- Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor.
- 8. Principal Secretary to Government, Home Department.
- 9. Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department.
- 10. Principal Secretary to Government, Health & Medical Education Department.
- 11. Principal Secretary to Government, Planning & Development Department.
- 12. Commissioner Secretary to Government, PW(R&B) Department.
- 13. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir.
- 14. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu.
- 15. Secretary to Government, School Education Department.
- 16. Secretary to Government, Deptt. of Law Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.
- 17. Chairman Pollution Control Board, J&K, Srinagar.
- 18. Inspector General of Police (Traffic), J&K, Srinagar.
- 19. Inspector General of Police, Kashmir.
- 20. Inspector General of Police, Jammu.
- 21. Director Health Service, Kashmir.
- 22. Director Health Service, Jammu.
- 23. Regional Officer, NHAI, J&K, Jammu
- 24. Director, NHAI, Jammu

- Director information, J&K, Srinagar with the request to give wide publicity to the Notification in the print and electronic media for information of the general public.
- 26. Chief Engineer, PW(R&B), Kashmir.
- 27. Chief Engineer, PW(R&B), Jammu.
- 28. Chief Engineer, PW(R&B), Kashmir.
- 29. Chief Engineer, PW(R&B), Jammu.
- 30. Chief Engineer, Mugal Road.
- 31. Chief Engineer, BRO, Jammu.
- 32. Chief Engineer, Project Sampark, Pin:931712 C/o 56 APO.
- 33. Chief Engineer, Project Beacon, Pin:931706 C/o 56 APO.
- 34. Chief Engineer, Project Vijajak, Pin:931721 C/o 56 APO.
- 35. Chief Engineer, Project Himank, Pin:931710 C/o 56 APO.
- 36. Managing Director, J&K SRTC, Srinagar.
- Officer on Special Duty to Advisor (G) to Hon'ble Governor, J&K for information of Advisor (G).
- 38. Regional Transport Officer, Jammu/Kathua/Kashmir.
- 39. Private Secretary to Commissioner Secretary to Government, Transport Department.
- 40. Stock File (w.3.s.c).