

# Government of Jammu and Kashmir Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction Department Civil Secretariat, Srinagar

## Srinagar, the 17th October, 2018

SRO 471 .- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 78 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 (Act No.53 of 2005), the Government hereby make the following amendments in "The Jammu and Kashmir Disaster Management Rules, 2007; namely:-

#### 1. sub-rule(1) of rule 3 shall be substituted by the following:-

"(1) The State Disaster Management Authority, with such powers and functions as defined under Section 18 of the Act, shall comprise of the following:-

(i)	Hon'ble Governor	Chairperson
(ii)	Hon'ble Advisor (V)	Vice Chairperson
(iii)	Hon'ble Advisor (G)	Member
	The state of the control of the state of the	Member
(v)	Chief Secretary	Member
	Administrative Secretary (DMRRR)	Member-Secretary

#### 2. sub-rule(1) of rule 6 shall be substituted by the following;-

"(1) The State Executive Committee, with such powers and functions as defined under Section 22 of the Act, shall comprise of the following:-

(i)	Chief Secretary	Chairperson
(ii)	Administrative Secretary (Finance)	Member
_	Financial Commissioner (Revenue)	Member
	Administrative Secretary Home	Member
	Administrative Secretary (DMRRR)	Member Secretary

### By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir

Sd/-

(Farooq Ahmad Shah) IAS Secretary to the Government Dated:17.10.2018

No: DMRRR/DDM/56/2018

Copy to the:

1. All Financial Commissioners.

- 2. Vice Chairman & Director General J&K IMPA and RD.
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. Principal Secretary to H.E. the Governor J&K.
- 5. Principal Resident Commissioner, Govt. of J&K, New Delhi.
- 6. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 7. Additional Director General of Police CD, HG, SDRF, J&K.
- 8. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 9. Principal Chief Conservator Forests, J&K.
- 10. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 11. Inspector General of Police Kashmir/Jammu.
- 12. Deputy Commissioners (All).
- 13. Head of Departments (All).
- 14. District Superintendents of Police (All).
- 15. Director, Fire & Emergency Services J&K.
- 16. Director Information Department, J&K.
- 17. Director (Finance), Department of DMRRR.
- 18. Commandant SDRF 1st Bn Kashmir/ 2nd Bn Jammu,
- 19. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums J&K.
- 20. Secretary J&K Legislative Assembly/Council.
- 21. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar.
- 22. Director Meteorological Department, Srinagar.
- Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 24. Private Secretary to Secretary to Government, Department of DMRRR.
- 25. Private Secretary to Chairman/CEC, LAHDC Kargil/Leh.
- In-charge website General Administration Department for uploading on the website.
- 27. In charge website for uploading on the website www.jksdma.org.

28. Order/Stock file.

(Att-Ul-Munim Tak)