

## Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

## **Notification**

## Srinagar, the 12th of June, 2019

SRO 40\ .- In exercise of powers conferred by clause (o) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, Samvat, 1989 and in supersession of notification SRO 66 of 2019 dated 21st January, 2019, the Government hereby notifies the territorial jurisdiction of the Police Stations of Anti Corruption Bureau as indicated in column III of the table below, for investigation of offences triable under the Prevention of Corruption Act, Samvat, 2006, the Jammu and Kashmir Criminal Law Amendment Act, 1958 and the provisions of the Code of Criminal Procedure, Samvat 1989 shall, so far as relevant, apply in respect thereto:

I	II	III
S.No.	Name	Jurisdiction District-Wise
1.	Police Station Anti Corruption Bureau, Jammu	Jammu, Samba, Kathua and Reasi
2.	Police Station Anti Corruption Bureau, Doda	Doda, Kishtwar, Ramban and Udhampur
3.	Police Station Anti Corruption Bureau, Rajouri	Rajouri and Poonch
4.	Police Station Anti Corruption Bureau, Srinagar	Srinagar, Budgam, Ganderbal, Leh and Kargil
5.	Police Station Anti Corruption Bureau, Anantnag	Anantnag, Pulwama, Shopian and Kulgam
6.	Police Station Anti Corruption Bureau, Baramulla	Baramulla, Bandipora and Kupwara

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

(Farooq Ahmad Lone) IAS Secretary to Government

Dated:12.06.2019

No.GAD(Vig)20/Adm/2018 Copy to the:

- All Financial Commissioners.
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K, Government, New Delhi.

- 4. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 7. Director, Anti Corruption Bureau.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir/Ladakh.
- All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors.
- Secretary to J&K Public Service Commission.
- 11. Secretary, State Vigilance Commission.
- 12. Director, Estates Department.
- 13. Director Information, J&K.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 15. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums.
- Director, State Motor Garages, J&K.
- 17. Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly/Council.
- Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 19. General Manager, Government Press, Srinagar/Jammu.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Advisor(K/G/S/KS)
- 21. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 22. Private Secretary to Secretary to the Government, GAD.
- 23. In-charge website, GAD.
- 24. Order file/Stock file.