

Government of Jammu and Kashmir Civil Secretariat Home Department Srinagar/Jammu.

NOTIFICATION Srinagar, the 15t October, 2019

SRO:-615 Whereas, on 11-08-2009 Police Station Safakadal received a docket from incharge P/P Noorbagh to the effect that on the occasion of death anniversary of late Sheikh Abdul Aziz at Eidgah Grave Yard, APHC workers boarded in different vehicles raised anti-national slogans in favour of independent Kashmir and against India; and

- 2. Whereas, a case FIR No.111/2009 U/S 13 ULA(P) Act was registered at Police Station Safakadal Srinagar and investigation taken up; and
- Whereas, the investigation revealed that the accused persons, affiliated with separatist group APHC in the garb of celebrating death anniversary of Ab. Aziz Sheikh, tried to provoke youth towards separatist ideology by chanting pro separatist and anti-national slogans; and
- the investigation conducted, prima-facie, established the commission of offence punishable u/s 13 of the ULA(P) Act 1967, against the accused persons namely; 01. Zafar Akbar Bhat S/o Ab Jabar Bhat R/o Bagh-e-Mehtab. 2. Ab Rouf Khan S/o Mohd Abdullah R/o Barzulla Srinagar 3. Mehrajud-din Rather S/o Gh Mohd Rather R/o Tangpora 4. Gulzar Ahmd Bhat S/o Bashir Ahmad Bhat R/o Rawal Pora Srinagar 5. Shakeel-ur Rehmad Khan S/o Sarfaraz Khan R/o Pothkha Sopore 6. Javid Ahmad Wani S/o Gh Rasoool Wani R/o Puthkha Sopore 7. Javid Ahmad Bhat S/o Gh Mohd Bhat R/o Putkhah Sopore 8. Javid Ahmad Mir S/o Ab Gani Mir R/o Putkhah Sopore 9. Aijaz Ahmad Lone S/o Mohd Abdullah Lone R/o Sharkawara Baramulla 10. Mohd Naseeb Mir S/o Ab. Gani Mir R/o Hari Kupwara 11. Bashir Ahmad Mir S/o Mohd Yaseen Mir R/o Harri Kupwara 12. Ab Khaliq Mir S/o Ali Mohd Mir R/o Hari Kupwara 13. Peer Anayatullah S/o Peer Nizam-ud-din R/o Hari Kupwara 14. Sheeraz Ahmad Khan S/o Mohd Maqbool Khan R/o Gulgam Kupwara 15 Ab Aziz Ahanger S/o Ab Rehman Ahanger R/o Magam Handwara 16. Gh. Ahmad Mir S/o Gh Mohd Mir R/o Lasjan 17. Zahoor Ahmad Sheikh S/o Ameer Ud din Sheikh R/o Sarnal Anantnag 18. Mukhtar Ahmad Sofi S/o Gh Mohd Sofi R/o Sarnal Anantnag 19. Bashir Ahmad Tota S/o Mohd Yaseen R/o Reshan har Nawakadal 20. Syed Saleem Geelani S/o Shah Hussain R/o Kathi-Darwaza Rainawari Srinagar 21. Mohd Saleem Zargar S/o Habibullah Zargar R/o Nowhatta 22. Noor Mohd Kalwal S/o Gh Rasool Kalwal R/o



Malbagh Rainawari Bala 23. Mohd Yousuf Nakash S/o Gh Mohd R/o Malik Sahab Safakadal 24. Mohd Altaf Dar S/o Ab Gani Dar R/o Kawdara Srinagar 25. Javid Ahmad Khan S/o Ghulam Ahmad Khan R/o Putkhah Sopore and 26. Muneer Ahmad Pir S/o Mohd Anwar Pir R/o Hari Kupwara;and

- 5. Whereas, the Authority appointed by the State Government under subsection (2) of section 45 of the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967, has independently scrutinized the Case Diary file and all the other relevant documents relating to the case and has come to a definite conclusion that this is a fit case for accord of prosecution sanction against the said accused persons; and
- 6. Whereas, after perusing the Case Diary, the relevant documents and also taking into consideration the observations/views of the Authority appointed under sub-section (2) of section 45 of the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967, the State Government is of the view that there is sufficient material and evidence available against the accused persons for their prosecution under the aforesaid provisions of law.

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 45 of the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967, the State Government hereby accords sanction for launching prosecution against the following accused persons under sections of Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, 1967 arising out of FIR No.111/2009 of P/S Safakadal Srinagar.

- 1. Zafar Akbar Bhat S/o. Ab Jabar Bhat R/o Bagh-e-Mehtab.
- 2. Ab. Rouf Khan S/o Mohd Abdullah R/o Barzulla Srinagar
- 3. Mehraj-ud-din Rather S/o Gh Mohd Rather R/o Tangpora
- 4. Gulzar Ahmd Bhat S/o Bashir Ahmad Bhat R/o Rawal Pora Srinagar
- 5. Shakeel-ur Rehmad Khan S/o Sarfaraz Khan R/o Pothkha Sopore
- 6. Javid Ahmad Wani S/o Gh Rasoool Wani R/o Puthkha Sopore
- 7. Javid Ahmad Bhat S/o Gh Mohd R/o Putkhah Sopore
- 8. Javid Ahmad Mir S/o Ab Gani Mir R/o Sopore
- 9. Aijaz Ahmad Lone S/o Mohd Abdullah Lone R/o Sharkawara Baramulla
- 10. Mohd Naseeb Mir S/o Ab Gani Mir R/o Hari Kupwara
- 11. Bashir Ahmad Mir S/o Mohd Yaseen Mir R/o Harri Kupwara
- 12. Ab Khaliq Mir S/o Ali Mohd Mir R/o Harri Kupwara
- 13. Peer Anayatullah S/o Peer Nizamuddin R/o Harri Kupwara
- 14. Sheeraz Ahmad Khan S/o Mohd Maqbool Khan R/o Gulgam Kupwara
- 15. Ab Aziz Ahanger S/o Ab Rehman Ahanger R/o Magam Handwara
- 16. Gh Ahmad Mir S/o Gh Mohd Mir R/o Lasjan
- 17. Zahoor Ahmad Sheikh S/o Ameer Ud din Sheikh R/o Sarnal Anantnag
- 18. Mukhtar Ahmad Sofi S/o Gh Mohd Sofi R/o Sarnal Anantnag
- 19. Bashir Ahmad Tota S/o Mohd Yaseen R/o Reshan har Nawakadal



20. Syed Saleem Geelani S/o Shah Hussain R/o Kathi-Darwaza Rainawari Srinagar

21. Mohd Saleem Zargar S/o Habibullah Zargar R/o Nowhatta

22. Noor Mohd Kalwal S/o Gh Rasool Kalwal R/o Malbagh Rainawari Bala

23. Mohd Yousuf Nakash S/o Gh. Mohd R/o Malik Sahab Safakadal

24. Mohd Altaf Dar S/o Ab Gani Dar R/o Kawdara Srinagar

25. Javid Ahmad Khan S/o Ghulam Ahmad Khan R/o Putkhah Sopore

26. Muneer Ahmad Pir S/o Mohd Anwar Pir R/o Hari Kupwara

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

Principal Secretary to the Government Home Department Dated: 7 .10.2019

No. Home/Pros/24/2019

Copy to:-

1. Director General of Police, J&K, Jammu. This has reference to his letter No. dated 16/01/2018 and No.Legal/Sanc/95/S/2018/3541-42 Legal/Sanc/95/S/2018/41769-71 dated 12.072019. The CD file in original is returned herewith, receipt of which may kindly be acknowledged.

2. Secretary to the Government, Department of Law, Justice & Parliamentary

Affairs. (w.7.s.c.)

3. Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to the Government, Home Department.

4. Stock file.

Under Secretary to the Government Home Department

3 | Page