

Government of Jammu and Kashmir

Finance Department

Civil Secretariat Jammu/Srinagar

Notification Srinagar, the 22nd October, 2019

SRO 524.-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 9, sub-section (1) of section 11, sub-section (1) of section 16 of the Jammu and Kashmir Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Act No. V of 2017) (herein after referred to as the "said Act"), the State Government, on the recommendations of the Council, and on being satisfied that it is necessary in the public interest so to do, hereby makes the following amendments in the SRO notification No. dated ----- namely -

in the Annexure (1)

(i) after SI No 2 and the entries thereto, the following SI. No and entries shall be inserted, namely. -

2A	2202 10 10	Aerated Water;

This notification shall come into force w.e.f 1st October, 2019

By Order of the Government of Jammu & Kashmir

Sd/-

(Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta) IAS,

Financial Commissioner Finance Department Dated 22.10.2019

No: ET/Estt/GST/119/2017-IV

Copy to the:-

- Secretary, GST Council, New Delhi.
- All Financial Commissioners
- Financial Commissioner to the Hon'ble Governor
- Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government , New Delhi
- All Principal Secretaries to Government
- All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government
- Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- Excise Commissioner, J&K
- Commissioner, State Taxes, J&K.
- 10. Additional Commissioner, State Taxes (Adm) Jammu/Kashmir.
- Additional Commissioner, State Taxes Tax Planning, J&K.
 Pvt. Secretary to Hon'ble Advisor (S).
- 13. President Kashmir Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Kashmir.
- 14 President Federation of Industry, Kashmir.
- President Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Jammu. 15
- President Industries Association Bari Brahmana/Samba
- President Tax Bar Association, Jammu/Srinagar. 17.
- 18. General Manager, Government Press Jammu/Kashmir.
- Private Secretary to the Financial Commissioner, Finance Department. 19.
- 20 Government Order file/Stock file/Incharge website

(Dr. Aadil Fareed

Deputy Secretary to the Government