

## Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

## Notification Srinagar, 25th of October, 2019

SRO: 675 .- In exercise of the powers conferred by proviso to Article 309 of the Constitution of India, the Governor is pleased to direct that the cadre of the Jammu and Kashmir Heads of Departments (Gazetted) Service for the Union Territory of of Ladakh, shall comprise the posts as indicated in Schedule-1 to this notification. subject to any modifications as may be necessary.

This shall come into force with immediate effect

By Order of the Governor.

(Dr. Farooq Ahmad Lone) IAS

Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department

No. GAD(Ser)Genl/129/2019

Dated:25,10,2019

## Copy to the:

- Advocate General, J&K.
- Principal Accountant General, J&K
- 3. All Financial Commissioners.
- Director General of Police, J&K
- 5. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 6 Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 8. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government
- 9. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal
- 10. Director General, IMPARD, J&K.
- 11. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu / Kashmir,
- 12. All Heads of Departments / Managing Directors.
- 13. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 14. Director, Estates, J&K.
- 15. Director, Achieves, Archaeology and Museums.

- 16. Director, Information, J&K.
- 17. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 18 Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly.
- 19. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 20. General Manger, Government Press, Srinagar/ Jammu.
- 21. Private Secretaries to Advisor (K)/(G)/(S)/(KS)/(F) to the Governor. 22. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 23. Private Secretary to Secretary to the Government, General Administration Deptt.

## Schedule-I to SRO-675 of 2019 dated 25.10.2019

Name of the post	Number of posts	Pay Band / Scale of the post with Grade Pay (Pre-revised)	Cadre (UT/Divisional District)
Private Secretary	20	PB-2 of ₹ 9300-34800 with GP of ₹ 4,800/-	UT

(Dr. Farooq Ahmad Lone) IAS Secretary to the Government.