Government of Jammu and Kashmir Mining Department Civil Secretariat, J&K

Notification

Jammu, the 03rd of January, 2024

S.O O 6.- In exercise of the powers conferred by sections 9B, 15 and 15A of the Mines & Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No. 67 of 1957), the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby make the following amendments in the Jammu and Kashmir, Minor Mineral Foundation (Composition, Contribution, Functioning, Funding & Trust) Rules, 2017 notified vide notification SRO-03 of 2017 dated 11.01.2017; namely:-

- 1. Rule-4 shall be substituted by the following; namely:-
- **"4. Composition of Governing Council:** The Governing Council shall consist of the following members; namely:-
- a) District Magistrate / Deputy Commissioner / District Collector of the concerned District (Chairman).
- b) Member of Parliament (MP), Lok Sabha of the concerned District (Member):

Provided that in case, there is more than one MP of Lok Sabha in a District, all MP's of the Lok Sabha of the District shall be the members.

Provided further that in case, the constituency of 01 MP of Lok Sabha falls in more than one District, the MP of Lok Sabha shall be member of the Governing Council of all such Districts.

- c) Member of Parliament of Rajya Sabha from the UT shall be a (Member of one District selected by him/her).
- d) Members of Legislative Assembly of the concerned District (Members).
- e) Director, Geology and Mining, J&K (Member).
- f) District Mineral Officer of concerned District (Member-Secretary).
- g) Special invitees having knowledge and experience in Mineral Administration/Exploration to be invited by the Chairman."
- 2. Rule-5 shall be substituted by the following; namely:-
- "5. Composition of Managing Committee:- The Managing Committee shall consist of the following members; namely:-
- a) District Magistrate / Deputy Commissioner / District Collector of the concerned District (Chairman).
- b) Director, Geology and Mining, J&K (Member).
- c) Director Health Services, Kashmir/Jammu, (Members).
- d) Director Rural Development Kashmir/Jammu, (Members).
- e) Chief Engineer, PWD, Kashmir/Jammu, (Members).
- f) Joint Directors, Geology and Mining Department, Kashmir/ Jammu (Members).
- g) District Mineral Officer of concerned District, (Member-Secretary).
- h) Special invitees having knowledge and experience in Mineral Administration/Exploration to be invited by the Chairman."

By Order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Dr. Rashmi Singh) IAS Administrative Secretary

Dated: 03.01.2024

No: GM-MNG/277/2022-04

Copy to the:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 4. Director General, J&K, IMPARD.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. All Commissioner/ Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/ Jammu.
- 9. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 10. Director, Achieves, Archeology and Museums, J&K.
- 11. Director Information, J&K.
- 12. All Heads of Departments/ Managing Directors.
- 13. Director, Geology and Mining, J&K.
- 14. Managing Director, J&K Mineral Limited Corporation.
- 15. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/ Srinagar.
- 16. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 17. Private Secretary to Administrative Secretary, Mining Department.
- 18. In-charge Website, Mining Department.

(Aamir Ayaiz Rather) JKAS 03.01

Under Secretary to the Government