

Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department

(Services) Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

Notification Srinagar, the 13th June, 2024

S.O 334.- In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 93 of the Jammu and Kashmir Re-organization Act, 2019, read with S.O. 3937 (E) dated 31st October, 2019, and Order issued in terms of sub-clause (i) of clause (c) of the Proclamation issued by the President dated 31st October, 2019, the Lieutenant Governor of Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir is pleased to appoint following persons, as Members of the Public Service Commission for the Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir; namely:-

- Mr. Rajiv Singh, Professor and Head, Division of Veterinary Medicine, Faculty of Veterinary Science & AH, SKUAST-J, R.S. Pura
- 2. Mr. Tariq Ahmad Zargar, JKAS, Secretary in the Department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
- 3. Mr. Yashpal Kotwal, Retired Principal District Judge, Samba

They shall hold the position of the Members, Public Service Commission, till they attain the age of sixty two years.

Their appointment shall take effect from the date they assume the office.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

(Sanjeev Verma) IAS

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

No: GAD-SERV0IAS/62/2022

Dated:13.06.2024

Copy to all concerned appointees.

Copy also to the:

- 1. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 2. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 6. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 8. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 9. Joint Secretary (Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 10. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. All Heads of the Department/ Managing Directors.
- 13. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 14. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 15. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 16. Director Information, J&K.
- 17. Director, Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 18. Secretary, J&K Services Selection Board.
- 19. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 20. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 21. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department.
- 22. Incharge Website, GAD.
- 23. Stock file.