Government of Jammu and Kashmir Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs. (Judicial Administration Section) Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar

Shri Anoo Malhotra(JKAS) Director Industries and Commerce, Jammu, Nodal Officer(EoDB and RCB), Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

No. Law-Jud/56/2021-10.

Dated: 19- 10-2022.

## Subject: 90% of the vacancies in Specialized Commercial Courts have been filled up– EoDBReg

### Sir,

As per the Business Reform Action Plan (BRAP), 2022 Point no. 214 related to the Commercial Dispute Resolution Enablers at least 90% of the vacancies in specialized Commercial courts must fill up. In this connection it is to inform that 20 number of Commercial Courts are functional and in place, one in each district of UT of Jammu Kashmir. Position detail is annexed herewith as **Annexure A1**.

Yours faithf Assistant Legal Remembrancer

# ANNEXURE- A1

#### S.No. Name of Judges in Position Name of Commercial Court ABDUL NASIR ADDITIONAL DISTRICT JUDGE (BANK 1 CASES), SRINAGAR MS. SHAZIA TABASUM PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, 2 **GANDERBAL** MOHAMMAD YOUSUF WANI PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, 3 BARAMULLA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. TASLEEM ARIF 4 KUPWARA MOHAMMAD IBRAHIM WANI PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, 5 BANDIPORA RIYAZ-UL-HAQ MIRZA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, 6 SHOPLAN TAHIR KHURSHEED RAINA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, 7 KULGAM MOHAMMAD ASHRAF MALIK PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. 8 BUDGAM ABDUL RASHID MALIK PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, ő PULWAMA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, NASEER AHMAD DAR 10 ANANTNAG SARFARAZ HUSSAIN SHAH ADDITIONAL DISTRICT JUDGE (BANK 11 CASES].JAMMU PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, **JAFFER HUSSAIN BEG** 12 KATHUA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. MS. SONIA GUPTA 13 SAMBA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE, RAVINDER NATH WATTAL 14 REASI PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. YASH PAUL BOURNEY 15 UDHAMPUR YASH PAL KOTWAL PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. 16 KISHTWAR PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. HAQ NAWAZ ZARGAR 17 RAMBAN PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. **VIRENDER SINGH BHAU** 18 DODA PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. ASHOK KUMAR SHAVAN 19 POONCH PRINCIPAL DISTRICT & SESSION JUDGE. 20 MADAN LAL RAJOURI

#### Details of Commercial Courts in UT of J&K and Judges in position