Government of Jammu and Kashmir Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Civil Secretariat Srinagar/Jammu

Subject:-Litigation Reforms and effective monitoring of Litigation in Union territory of Jammu and Kashmir-Appointment of Officer In charge(OIC) Litigation.

GOVERNMENT ORDER NO:- 2408 - JK (LD) of 2025 DATED:- 27 - 02 - 2025

Sanction is hereby accorded to the appointment of Officer's of Social Welfare Department as mentioned in annexure to this Government Order as Officer Incharge (OIC) Litigation for the cases indicated against each including Contempt Petition, if any pending before Hon'ble Supreme Court of India/Hon'ble High Court of J&K and Ladakh/Central Administrative Tribunal.

The terms and conditions of appointment of the OIC shall be governed by the provisions of Government Order No.1673-JK(LD) of 2021 dated 24.03.2021.

By order of Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Achal Sethi)

Secretary to Government

No:- LAW-OIC/02/2025

Dated:-27.02.2025

Copy to the:-

- 1. Learned Advocate General, J&K.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, Raj Bhawan.
- 3. Joint Secretary(J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 4. Registrar General, High Court of J&K and Ladakh, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 5. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Justice, High Court of J&K and Ladakh.
- 6. Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Social Welfare Department,
- 7. Director Litigation, Srinagar/ Jammu.
- 8. Law Officer concerned
- 9. Officer In Charge Litigation(OIC).
- 10. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary for information of Chief Secretary.
- 11. Private Secretary to Secretary Law.
- 12. Incharge Website.
- 13. Government Order file.
- 14. Concerned file.

(Reyaz All Bhat)

Assistant Legal Remembrancer

Annexure to the Government Order No. 2408 - JK(LD) of 2025 dated 27.02.2025

S.No.	Case No.	Filling year	Title of the case	OIC	Designation
1	O.A No.1056	2024	Shamim Akhter V/s UT of J&K	Sh.Vinod Kumar Behnal	Joint Director
2	SWP No.1887	2012	Santosh Kumari V/s State & others	Dr.Ritu Sharma	CDPO
3	SWP No.694	2016	Jyoti Rani V/s State & ors.	1	Vijaypur
4	WPC No. 2128	2022	Rubina Begum V/s UT	Iffat Ara	CDPO Dachan
5	SWP No. 2890	2016	Sheetal Kumari	Aamir Bashir	CDDONALL
6	SWP No. 2772	2016	Sumita Rani	Aamir Bashir	CDPO Majalta
7	SWP No. 2617	2015	Shamima Bibi	Meena kumari	CDPO Majalta CDPO
8	SWP no 2042	2011	Brahma DeviV/s State & ors.	Ishtiaq Ahmed	Udhampur CDPO
9	wPC No. 292	2025	Nazia Kouser vs UT OF J&K	Taj un Nisa	Gandoh CDPO
10	SWP No.1174	2012	Meena Devi V/s State & ors.	Haqiqat Singh	Mendher CDPO Lohi-
11	WPC No.2985	2024	Priyanka Sharma V/s UT of J&K	Shefali Bhagat	Malhar CDPO Billawar

