Government of Jammu and Kashmir Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs. (Standing Counsel Section) Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar.

Subject: - Allocation of Departments amongst various Standing Counsels of District Srinagar.

Government Order No. 9481 -JK(LD) Of 2023.

Dated. 07 - 07- 2023.

In suppression of all orders issued on the subject, the re-allocation of departments for the Standing Counsels of District Srinagar before Subordinate Courts at Srinagar shall be as under:-

S. No	Name of the Standing Counsel (Mr/ Ms)	Department(s) allocated
1.	Ali Mohammed	Director, Youth Service and Sports Director, General Accounts and Treasures. Director, Planning and Statistics Transport Commissioner, J&K. Director, State Motor Garages.
2.	Zubair Alaqband	Estates Department.
3.	Nazir Ahmad Bhat	Director, Industries and Commerce, Director, Handicrafts , KVIB, SIDCO, SICOP
4.	Mohammed Akber Magray	Chief Engineer, (R&B), Kmr Chief Engineer, Jal Shakti (PHE), Chief Engineer, I&FC, Chief Engineer, PMGSY
5.	Arifa Amin	Director, Horticulture alongwith Criminal Complaints files by it, Director, Sericulture Pollution Control Board (Committee)
6	Tasleema Jan	PCCF, Chief Conservator of Forest, Director, Soil Conservation, Director, Forest Protection Force, Director, Social Forestry, Director, Environment and Remote Sensing.
7.	Suriya Akbar	Director, Urban Local Bodies, Director, Command Area , Chief Town Planner, UEED.
8.	Javed Hameed	Director, Agriculture, Director, Law Enforcement Agriculture, Director, Handloom Development Department, Director, Stationery and Printing.
9	Nazima Yaqoob Dar	Commissioner, State Taxes

com

		Department, Excise Commissioner,
		Director, Colleges.
10	Danish Ishtiyaq	FC, Revenue,
		Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar,
		Assistant Commissioner Revenue,
11	Syed Sumaya Qadri	Director Land Records. SMC before Special Tribunal (Ward
1.	Syca Samaya Qadii	22 onwards)
		Pahalgam Development Authority
		before Special Tribunal,
		Srinagar Development Authority
		before Special Tribunal. All other departments not specifically
1		mentioned in this order before the
		Special Tribunal.
12	Bashir Ahmad Shah	Department of Law, Justice and PA.
		Director General of Police, J&K
		Director General. Fire and Emergency.
		Legislative Assembly.
		Any other department not
		specifically mentioned in this order at
42		Subordinate Courts Srinagar. SWRRA.
13	Mohammed Assim-Ud-Din	DG.IMPA and RD
	Worldmined Adding Su Din	Director. Geology and Mining
		Labour Court including ALC Srinagar
14	Afroza Hassan	SMC before Municipal Court
		Srinagar (Ward 19-onwards) Smart City,
		Director Libraries,
		Secretary, Sports Council.
15	Basharat Majid	SMC before the Courts other than
		Municipal Court, Srinagar.
		Director, Tourism Kashmir, LCMA, before Special Tribunal.
16	Hilal Ahmad Ganie	Floriculture Department
10	1	Sales Tax Appellate Tribunal
		Consumer Form/Commissioner.
17	Adil Parrey	SMC before Municipal Court Srinagar
		(Ward 1-18). JKERA
	1	Commissioner Food and Drugs
		Administration along with Criminal
		Complaints filed by it.
18	Sheikh Rizwan Javeed	SMC before Special Tribunal(Ward 1-
		21) SKIMS and GMC
10	Saba Gulzar	Director, School Education, Srinagar
19	Saba Guizai	Director, Fisheries along with
		criminal complaints,
		Director, Animal Husbandry
20	Malik Adil Mujtaba	SDA,
		BOPEE, SSB,
	4	Wildlife Warden alongwith with
1		criminal complaints filed by it.
21	Tooba Farooq	Md, Housing Board,
-1		MD, JKSRTC,
		Director, Employment,

Jealm

		Labour Commissioner,
		State Forest Corporation.
22	Rehana Qayoom	Director, Rural Development
		Department
		Director, Sheep Husbandry.
23	Syed Farhana Muneeb	Director Food and Civil Supplies.
		Controller Legal Metrology along with
		criminal complaints filed by it.
24	Suhaib Thakur	Chief Engineer, KPDCL.
		Chief Engineer, PTC
		Chief Engineer, CID and Design Wing.
25	Surkhab Ishtiyaq	Finance Department
		J&K State Financial Corporation,
		Chief Engineer, MED.
26	Sahila Nisar	Mission Director, ICDS
		Director, Social Welfare
		Director, ISM
		Principal Dental College.
27	Lyba Rasool	Chief Engineer, M&RE, Srinagar,
		Chief Engineer, S&O Srinagar,
		RTO, Kashmir.
28	Idrees Adil Bhat	Cooperatives Department including
		Registrar Director, SSA.
		Assistant Commissioner. Nazool
		Srinagar.
29	Afreena Ahad	Director, Health Services and
		Director, Family Welfare

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/(Achal Sethi) Secretary to Government

No: Law-STCL/101/2023-10.

Copy to the: -

Dated: - 07 - 07 - 2023.

Learned Advocate General, J&K, Srinagar.

- 2. All Administrative Secretaries.
- 3. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant, Governor, J&K, Srinagar.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar
- 5. Director Information, J&K.
- 6. Director Estates, J&K.
- 7. Director Litigation Kashmir.
- 8. Concerned Standing Counsels.
- 9. Private Secretary to the Secretary to Government, Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs for information of the Secretary.
- 10. Website Section, Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.
- 11. Government Order file.
- 12. Concerned file.

(Ashish Gupta)

dditional Secretary to Government